Skip to main content

M needs a name

 Mister. Manly. Marvelous. Maybe. Mine. 

i'm gonna go with Mister.  The rest is yet to be determined.

He called me last night, and we talked for a long, but not too long time.  We reviewed Sundays meltdown, and relationship status was reinforced as "no pressure" until the end of therapy and no promises about what happens from there.  

It seems the most honest way for me to behave - and he has the freedom to do as he pleases.

Stupid because even if we were in a "relationship" he would still be able to do as he pleases....as would I.  

Whatever, the words get in the way.

What i liked:  When he left he went home and picked up his camera, and went out to take pictures.  He hasn't done it in forever and I was encouraging him to get back into it.  He is an amazing photographer.  His pictures make you feel something.  

And he did.  And he enjoyed himself.  And he is sparked to pick it up again - That made me happy.  He didn't just talk about it, he went and did it.  

He said he loved my beef stew. He ate it for lunch and dinner and slurped up  the juice at the bottom of the bowl.  I do make good beef stew.  He said he wished he had gone ahead and accepted the bisquits i had tried to add to it.  Next time.

And when i said i wanted to go read my book, we were off the phone quickly.  No attitude.  No trying to keep me on the line.  

Easy.

And we know how i feel about easy.  Mistrustful, uninterested.  Well, usually.  Last night i just felt heard and like what i wanted mattered.

that little voice in my head is asking "how long does THAT last mb?"

I guess it lasts as long as i accept no less.  I have a part in this.  I don't have to accept anything BUT caring and respect.  Thats on me.


In other news, my joints hurt really bad.  It started with my left arm, where i got my flu shot, and now it has spread throughout my body.  It literally hurts.  To the point that movement is very uncomfortable, and that is interferring with my daily movement goals.  If it gets worse i'm going to call my doctor, and what is she going to do about it?  Give me a pill?

Today i make sure i am drinking enough water - make sure it's not dehydration.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...