Skip to main content

Whaaaaat?!

 Last night i had a craving for a fancy coffee.  As i was texting a bit with Mister i told him.  He said to send him a picture of what i wanted and he would deliver it.

yah, right.

And half an hour later he was at my door with a fancy coffee in hand.

So i let him in. :)

We sat talking for a couple of hours and then i told him i was going to bed.  Bye now.  And he left.

No kissy face, no sexy talk (although we did discuss sex a bit because I ask a lot of questions and he  tells a lot of truth without hesitation, without getting defensive......even though i might not appreciate the answer- WHICH doesn't bother me because truth is all i've ever wanted out of a man.  What the truth IS is besides the point.  That was then, this is now.  We all evolve.

I mean, the likelihood of me ever being part of  a spontaneous orgy is probably never going to happen again but i still don't judge anyone's choices before they met me.

During me, yes, i have opinions.  But only in how i want to be treated.  I don't want to change anyone or keep them from doing things they want because of my existence in their life.  I do want to know, because that is intimacy, that is CHOICE, that is respect for your partner.  

What that actually looks like.......i don't know. But that is what i aspire to.  Intimacy is not ownership - it is sharing the deepest darkest feelings or the ugly thoughts that haunt you with someone who will still love you.  Intimacy isn't all roses and sunshine.  It's not easy.  

It's more than sex. A lot more.

This morning driving in to work i was reminded of some of the craziness i've been unfortunate enough to experience in my life and how sometimes, i showed real creativity to get myself out of potential dangerous situations.

The man from years ago, who took me out to a meet and greet with a bunch of people, drank way too much, put his hands on me in the parking lot when he wouldn't give me the car keys to drive - a big huge scene.  I finally drove us back to my place, got out of the car which was his and left the door open (indicating go home you putz) and went in the house.  He did not take the hint and made a big scene and i let him in so he didn't wake up my neighbors (Three family house, there were two locked doors and he had a key to the outside not the inside) were i ignored him until he passed out IN MY BED.  I sat up that night wondering how to get rid of this man (there was a lot involved) and then i went to his coat, took out his keys and replaced my house key with a random key from my junk drawer.

That way, it looked like he still had the key.

When he got up in the morning i told him i couldn't talk to him without coffee - and sent him out to get it.....like everything was fine.  I locked the doors behind him, and when he tried to get back in....nope.

There's more, but lets say he never showed his face in my apartment again.  And he always thought i had the lock changed in the short time he had been out.......

Of course, NOW i know that i have better options if any man ever got me to that point again....like, UBER and the police.  But at that point i just wanted him  to stop, and not wake up my neighbors.  I don't like drama believe it or not....that would have mortified me.

I'm not worried about mortification any more.

So......coffee.  Can't live without the stuff.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...