Skip to main content

no focus is bad

 I need to focus on me and whats good for me.  

This man will continue to call and reach out because i have become a safety blanket.  I don't want that job. He is going to have to heal from his ex on his own or start paying me for counseling services.

Men are just plain stupid.

He doesn't have feelings for me if he is still hung up on her.  It's that simple.  I have to be done.

He stresses me the fuck out.

Relationships should be a comfort, should be easy.  Or shouldn't be at all.  My need to be chosen is wasting my time and blocking my direction.

Maybe i will go tonight.  And we will have this talk. And i will go home. 

I don't want a man who doesn't care if i'm present or not.  Fuck his phone calls.

I will be sad, and then i will have peace.  I won't have to wonder when she's coming back, because she will.  I don't have to worry who he will chose, because i already know. I've left a 20 year relationship with two young children and i've healed from being cheated on in my 13 year relationship.  This should be a CAKE WALK.

Toxic bonds are strong bonds.

I must do this for myself.

My last PT appointment today and I gave her a little thank you gift.  She helped me adjust my new walking sticks (for trails) and taught me how to properly use them.  I have to use them on flat ground until i am completely used to them.  This morning, i joined the gym at work and i just got the confirmation email that says i'm official.  My card will now open the door 24/7 no excuses.  

I'm doing this for myself.  

My PT therapist and i were joking around and she told me i can't hit anyone with my sticks.  Took all the fun out of it.  Then i said i'm going to start drinking raw eggs for protein, like the body builders do because i HATE eggs now.  She said no, i would die from Sal manella and i said "we all got to go sometime" I thought we were gonna pee our pants She said thats not the way to go.  I said "as long as i'm hot, i don't care"

And I realized it's true.  I just want to be the best version of myself once in my life.  I started late, but i will get there.  

Protein and water, no hitting anyone with sticks, and exercise......and no fucking avoidant little bitches. 

I've got shit to do.  I don't have time for games.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...