Skip to main content

Therapy

 My provider won't increase my meds for Anxiety and Depression. She wants me to go to therapy instead.  

My best friend has suggested more than once that i return to therapy.

So today i made an appointment for therapy.  It's online. I chose a man because his style was described as "Challenging, direct and solution oriented"  Amen to that!  Lets get this show on the road. 

I was a trained counselor.  I never actually counseled, outside of working at the youth shelter and that was unofficial.  They had a counselor already.  Also, it was a long time ago.

Some skills you use daily and don't even know it.  I can therapize myself like a wiz.  But do i actually listen to myself?  um, no.  Not a lot.  

It's like i can see the answers, but i'm impulsive and i ignore common sense in regard to relationships. I'm doing better with that. Case in point, i did NOT call Mr. Cigar to tell him to go blow, and I do NOT reach out to Mr. Tattoo because i realize he's not interested.

So Therapy.  wonderful. 

Hopefully he will be exactly as described.  I don't need any more hands to hold.  I need some real world solutions to this awful feeling of NOT feeling, or spiraling if i DO feel.  I want to not shut down, or the exact opposite, lose my shit and obsess.

I would like to not want to punch people.  That would be nice. 

I would like to be normal.

Am i crazy that every time i'm in the town that my ex lives in I text him a "wave"?  And he waves back?

Am I a narcissist because all think about is myself and wanting to be happy and satisfied?

Am i a bad mother?

Am i going to be homeless and have to sleep on the street?

Should i do drugs?

Am i unlovable?

Do i talk too much? too little? to the wrong people?

Why do i always feel so alone even when i'm with people who i know love me?

Why can't i turn my brain off?

He's going to earn his pay i can see that.  



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...