Skip to main content

sleep

 I was sleeping pretty good there for a while.  Go to bed, wake up and my blankets hadn't moved much and i felt rested.

This morning i woke up and my pillows were on the floor, my blanket was pulled from being tucked in and it looked like a tornado hit my bed.  And i feel like it.

What is on my mind?

This non feeling during the day compared to chaos at night......I hate it.  I think.  

It's like i'm watching myself and thinking "hmmm, something is off" but from a distance, like it's not me.

Last night i cleaned like a maniac.  I had a burst.  And i made a lasagna.  When it was done and cooled i cut it up and froze it. Today it's sausage and peppers with potatoes IF i can muster up a blast of energy.  I was going to freeze that too, but the potatoes don't freeze well.  

A problem so solve.  yippee.

If i freeze portions i know i will eat every day because i don't have to think about it.

Especially with days getting shorter and darker, it's gonna be tough to find any motivation during the week after work.  

Maybe thats what the problem is.  Summer is over. 

One of my girlfriends "might" be coming over today.  This is the problem with her.  It will depend on if her boyfriend is available or not.  If he's not, she will come spend the day.  If he is, she will cancel with me.

They are poly.  It's the most fucked up relationship i've ever seen.  He does as he pleases, or em, who he pleases, and she runs around retaliation fucking trying to get him jealous.  All they do is talk about and arrange sex with other people.

I guess things could be worse.  I could be that.  So much Drama and upset.  I'm not sure if i want her here or not today.  She may make me feel worse with her stories (and tears) OR i might just be more grateful to be single.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...