Skip to main content

Taking myself back to the start

 Before i met Bill i was in a really good place regarding men.  Take them or leave them.  The only one that actually made any impact on me was Mr. Tattoo.  

So i had my day of soothing my wounds yesterday, eating brownies, not exercising, doing stuff around my home.  I had waves of tears, and let them come.  Get it out now darling, because tomorrow is another day.

I woke up this morning to Bill "liking" and "hearting" my pictures on FB.  And "poking" me.

Thats pretty childish.  I'm on his mind and that is the amount of effort he can give me.  If it wasn't pathetic, i would laugh.

Instead, I let me come out.  I don't care about dating rules, and how a woman is supposed to respond or not......i'm myself.  

I texted him. Lots of effort there. lol  I said "i seem to be still on your mind" to which he says "of course silly"

Playing childish games and i'm silly.    He say he's trying to be better and not trying to hurt me.  LMAO. Dude.

I said, "That's irrelevant. (his favorite word)  We know where we stand.  I'm not the one.  That means letting me go."

and he responded with exactly what i expected.  Okay i will leave you alone i apologize.

No he's not sorry.  He wants his fan girl to not forget him.

Eventually i will.  It will take time.  But i will move on because that was the choice.  I did send him one more text and told him he should ask himself why i'm still on his mind. 

He will pop up again in a few days.  He told me i'm predictable, but he's the one that is predictable.

Low effort men aren't on my list of things to do.

Besides that, my inbox is full this time around and i'm talking to a few gentlemen that actually know how to hold a conversation without calling me names or putting me down.  I may even accept a few invitations to go out.  Who knows?

however, the next time i catch a vibe like i did Friday night, i will just turn around and get back in my car.  I don't need to be polite to losers.

See?  Each date i learn.  Each man i get attached to, (two in 9 years what a streak) I learn.  They don't want me and guess what?  I survived.  It doesn't break me not to have my feelings returned.  It makes me stronger for the next man.

And more importantly, for myself. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...